Materials Management

Cascades Recovery Inc. Materials Management Group – A global presence.

Cascades is one of the largest consumers of secondary fiber in North America; consuming over 2.2 million metric tons per year. As well, Cascades has mill operations in Europe. The Materials Management Group currently markets over 1.5 million metric tonnes annually of fibre and other recyclable materials; both domestically and to international markets.

Exceptional Service

Shipping

Whether you are purchasing or selling recovered recyclable materials, you can be assured of professional service with Cascades Recovery international trading group – the Materials Management Group (MMG)

We Offer:

  • Customized payment terms for suppliers
  • Complete freight and logistics services
  • Warehousing and inventory management
  • We purchase full, partial or combination loads
  • Financing for material handling equipment, including balers
  • Custom design and building of recovery equipment to suit specific needs
  • Established relationships for both domestic and international markets including Canada, U.S.A., China, Europe, India & South America


Materials Management

Materials: Paper

  • Brown grades – OCC, DLK, and Kraft bag
  • Ground-wood grades – #8 News, #6 News, Over-issue news, Boxboard
  • Rolls – all types and grades
  • White grades – Sorted Office Paper, Printer Mix/ Coated Book, Cup Stock, SBS, Hard White Envelope


Other Materials:

  • PET
  • HDPE
  • LDPE
  • Metal
  • Ferrous (Tin cans, wire, scrap)
  • Non-ferrous (Aluminum cans, litho plates, aluminum foils)

HEAD OFFICE
66 Shorncliffe Road
Toronto, ON, Canada
M8Z 5K1
Toll Free: 1-877-226-6608

HEAD OFFICE
Gary Sexton

Vice President
gsexton@recoverycascades.com
Tel: 416-232-8851

ONTARIO, QUEBEC, WESTERN NEW YORK
Fred Partridge
Market Development Manager
fpartridge@recoverycascades.com
Tel: 416-232-8841

ONTARIO, WESTERN NEW YORK, MICHIGAN
BROKERAGE & MARKETING DEVELOPMENT
Daniel Pecarski
dpecarski@recoverycascades.com
Tel: 416-232-8802

NORTH-EAST, USA
BROKERAGE & MARKETING DEVELOPMENT
Tom Bowers
tbowers@recoverycascades.com
Tel: 781-925-9800

MID-WEST
BROKERAGE & MARKETING DEVELOPMENT
Steve Becker
sbecker@recoverycascades.com
Tel: 630-369-8882

SOUTH-EAST, USA
BROKERAGE & MARKETING DEVELOPMENT
Valerie Wray
vwray@recoverycascades.com
Tel: 803-448-1288

WESTERN CANADA
BROKERAGE & MARKETING DEVELOPMENT
Matt Dupuis
mdupuis@recoverycascades.com
Tel: 250-480-9425

PACIFIC NORTH-WEST
Ken Rasmussen

Market Development Manager
krasmussen@recoverycascades.com
Tel: 604-580-3070